Tenth Congress of the Republic of the Philippines First Regular Session

OEC 18 P6:51

SENATE

RECEIVED BY:

Submitted by the Committees on Local Government and Constitutional Amendments, Revision of Codes and Laws

RE: S. No. 1314

Recommending its approval without amendments, taking the bensideration Senate Bill No. 1317.

Sponsors: Senators Romulo, Maceda, Santiago, Mercado and Sotto III

Mr. President:

The Committees on Local Government and Constitutional Amendments, Revision of Codes and Laws, to which were referred S. No. 1314, introduced by Senators Romulo, Maceda, Santiago, Mercado and Sotto III, entitled:

"AN ACT CHANGING THE DATE OF ELECTIONS FOR THE ELECTIVE OFFICIALS OF THE AUTONOMOUS REGION FOR MUSLIM MINDANAO, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE R. A. 7647 ENTITLED 'AN ACT PROVIDING FOR THE DATE OF REGULAR ELECTIONS FOR REGIONAL GOVERNOR, REGIONAL VICE-GOVERNOR AND MEMBERS OF THE REGIONAL LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF THE AUTONOMOUS REGION IN MUSLIM MINDANAO AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES."

S. No. 1317, introduced by Senator Maceda, entitled:

"AN ACT CHANGING THE DATE OF ELECTIONS FOR THE ELECTIVE OFFICIALS OF THE AUTONOMOUS REGION FOR MUSLIM MINDANAO, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE R. A. 7647 ENTITLED 'AN ACT PROVIDING FOR THE DATE OF REGULAR ELECTIONS FOR REGIONAL GOVERNOR, REGIONAL VICE-GOVERNOR AND MEMBERS OF THE REGIONAL LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF THE AUTONOMOUS REGION IN MUSLIM MINDANAO AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES."

have considered the same and have the honor to report them back to the Senate with the recommendation that S. No. 1314 be approved without amendments, in consolidation with S. No. 1317 with Senators Romulo, Maceda, Santiago, Mercado and Sotto III as authors thereof.

Respectfully submitted:

énator Vicente C. Sotto III

Chairman

Committee on Local Government

Chairperson V

Committee on Constitutional Amendments

Revision of Codes and Laws

MEMBERS enator Heherson Senator Gregorio B. Honasan Senator Juan Ponce Enrile Senator Blas F. Ople Senator Ernesto F. Herrera Senator Marcelo B. Fernan Sendtdr Franklin M. Drilon **Ex-Officio Members** Senator Leticia Ramos-Shahani Senator Alberto G. Romulo Majority Leader President Pro-Tempore

Senator Edgardo J. Angara
Minority Leader

Honorable Neptali A. Gonzales

President of the Senate