CONGRESS OF THE PHILIPPINES EIGHTEENTH CONGRESS Third Regular Session

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

H. No. 10076

BY REPRESENTATIVES ABAYA, VELOSO, YAP (E.), RODRIGUEZ, SAVELLANO, BOLILIA, NIETO, CABATBAT, BAUTISTA-BANDIGAN, BIAZON, CUA, CUARESMA, DALIPE, DAZA, DUAVIT, FARIÑAS I (R.C.), GARCIA (J.E.), GASATAYA, GO (E.C.), LIMKAICHONG, NUÑEZ-MALANYAON, SAGARBARRIA, TEJADA, VIOLAGO, ZAMORA (W.K.), ABUEG-ZALDIVAR, BALINDONG, BORDADO, BRAVO, CARI, DAGOOC, DALOG, DELOSO-MONTALLA, DIMAPORO (A.), DUJALI, DY (F.), GORRICETA, GULLAS, GUYA, HOFER, LABADLABAD, MACEDA, NATIVIDAD-NAGAÑO, NAVA, OUANO-DIZON, PLAZA, SANCHEZ, TAMBUNTING, TAN (A.S.), TIANGCO, TUTOR, VARGAS ALFONSO, VERGARA, BANAS-NOGRALES, CASTELO, GO (M.), LARA, LACSON, LOYOLA, LUSOTAN, RAMIREZ-SATO, SANGCOPAN, TADURAN AND YAP (V.), PER COMMITTEE REPORT NO. 1174

AN ACT

CREATING TWO (2) ADDITIONAL BRANCHES OF THE MUNICIPAL TRIAL COURT IN THE FOURTH JUDICIAL REGION TO BE STATIONED IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF KAWIT, PROVINCE OF CAVITE, AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE SECTION 30 OF BATAS PAMBANSA BLG. 129, AS AMENDED, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS 'THE JUDICIARY REORGANIZATION ACT OF 1980'

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Two (2) additional branches of the Municipal Trial Court in the Fourth
Judicial Region are hereby created to be stationed in the Municipality of Kawit, Province
of Cavite.

- The Supreme Court shall assign the respective branch numbers for the newly created branches of the Municipal Trial Court.
- 6 7

5

8 **SEC. 2.** The Chief Justice of the Supreme Court shall, in coordination with the 9 Secretary of the Department of Justice, immediately include in the Court's program the 10 operationalization of the additional branches of the Municipal Trial Court in the 11 Municipality of Kawit, Province of Cavite. The funds necessary for the operation of the 12 courts herein created shall be appropriated and released only upon the actual organization of the courts and the appointment of its personnel.

SEC. 3. Section 30 of Batas Pambansa Blg. 129, as amended, otherwise known as "The Judiciary Reorganization Act of 1980", and all other laws, rules and regulations which are inconsistent with this Act are hereby amended, repealed or modified accordingly.

SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the Official Gazette or in a newspaper of general circulation.

Approved,