HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

H. No. 9567

BY REPRESENTATIVES ROBES, VELOSO, YAP (E.), TAMBUNTING, REVILLA, SINGSON-MEEHAN, AGABAS, MACAPAGAL ARROYO, QUIMBO, ZARATE, ERMITA-BUHAIN, BAUTISTA-BANDIGAN, BIAZON, CALDERON, CUA, CUARESMA, DALIPE, DAZA, FARIÑAS I (R.C.), GARCIA (J.E.), GASATAYA, GO (E.C.), GONZAGA, GONZALEZ, HARESCO, LIMKAICHONG, REYES, SAGARBARRIA, SALCEDA, SUAREZ (D.), TEJADA, VIOLAGO, ZUBIRI, ABUEG-ZALDIVAR, BARONDA, BENITEZ, BORDADO, BRAVO, CABATBAT, CARI, DAGOOC, DALOG, DELOSO-MONTALLA, DIMAPORO (A.), DIMAPORO (M.K.), GULLAS, HOFER, LABADLABAD, MACEDA, MALAPITAN, MARIÑO, NATIVIDAD-NAGAÑO, NAVA, OUANO-DIZON, TAN (A.), TUTOR, CABOCHAN, NIETO, ORDANES, PEÑA, ROMULO, TY (A.) AND VERGARA, PER COMMITTEE REPORT NO. 1042

AN ACT

CREATING FIVE (5) ADDITIONAL BRANCHES OF THE REGIONAL TRIAL COURT IN THE THIRD JUDICIAL REGION TO BE STATIONED IN THE CITY OF SAN JOSE MONTE, PROVINCE OF BULACAN, AND APPROPRIATING THEREFOR, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE SECTION 14 (C) OF BATAS BLG. **PAMBANSA** 129, **OTHERWISE** KNOWN AS **JUDICIARY** 'THE **REORGANIZATION ACT OF 1980', AS AMENDED**

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Five (5) additional branches of the Regional Trial Court in the Third Judicial Region are hereby created and stationed in the City of San Jose del Monte, Province of Bulacan.

The Supreme Court shall assign the respective branch numbers for the newly created branches of the Regional Trial Court.

SEC. 2. The Chief Justice of the Supreme Court, in coordination with the Secretary of the Department of Justice, shall immediately include in the Court's program the operationalization of the additional branches of the Regional Trial Court in the City of San Jose del Monte, Province of Bulacan. The funds necessary for the operation of the

7 8

9

10

11

courts herein created shall be appropriated and released only upon the actual organization of the courts and the appointment of its personnel.

- **SEC. 3.** Section 14 (c) of Batas Pambansa Blg. 129, otherwise known as "The Judiciary Reorganization Act of 1980", as amended, and all other laws, rules and regulations which are inconsistent with this Act are hereby amended, repealed or modified accordingly.
- **SEC. 4.** This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the *Official Gazette* or in a newspaper of general circulation.

Approved,