1

2 3 4

5 6

7 8

9

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

H. No. 9408

By Representatives Legarda, Veloso, Yap (E.), Arenas, Atienza, Escudero, Hernandez, Marcoleta, Revilla, Rodriguez, Savellano, Singson-Meehan, Agabas, De Venecia, Quimbo, Zarate, Ermita-Buhain, Bautista-Bandigan, Campos, Cua, Cuaresma, Daza, Fariñas I (R.C.), Frasco, Gasataya, Go (E.C.), Gonzaga, Gonzalez, Haresco, Jalosjos, Limkaichong, Momo, Nuñez-Malanyaon, Sagarbarria, Suarez (D.), Sy-Alvarado, Vargas, Violago, Zubiri, Albano, Barba, Bascug, Benitez, Bordado, Cabredo, Cari, Dagooc, Dalog, Delos Santos, Dimaporo (A.), Dimaporo (M.K.), Dy (F.), Dy (F.M.C.), Fortuno, Guico, Gullas, Guya, Jimenez, Labadlabad, Natividad-Nagaño, Ortega, Tambunting, Tan (A.S.), Tiangco, Ty (D.), Vargas Alfonso, Vergara, Babasa, Defensor (M.), Eriguel, Flores, Gaite, Go (M.), Lacson, Robes and Suansing (E.), per Committee Report No. 986

AN ACT

CREATING SEVEN (7) ADDITIONAL BRANCHES OF THE REGIONAL TRIAL COURT AND ONE (1) ADDITIONAL BRANCH OF THE MUNICIPAL TRIAL COURT IN THE SIXTH JUDICIAL REGION TO BE STATIONED IN THE MUNICIPALITIES OF SAN JOSE, BUGASONG AND CULASI, ALL IN THE PROVINCE OF ANTIQUE, AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE SECTIONS 14 (G) AND 30 OF BATAS PAMBANSA BLG. 129, AS AMENDED, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS "THE JUDICIARY REORGANIZATION ACT OF 1980"

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Seven (7) additional branches of the Regional Trial Court in the Sixth Judicial Region are hereby created and stationed in the Province of Antique as follows:

- (a) Three (3) branches in the municipality of San Jose;
- (b) Two (2) branches in the municipality of Bugasong; and
- (c) Two (2) branches in the municipality of Culasi.

2 3

Antique.

1

4

6 7 8

20 21 22

23 24

5

The Supreme Court shall assign the respective branch numbers for the newly created branches of the Regional and Municipal Trial Court.

Further, one (1) additional branch of the Municipal Trial Court in the Sixth Judicial

Region is likewise created and stationed in the municipality of San Jose, province of

- SEC. 2. The Chief Justice of the Supreme Court, in coordination with the Secretary of the Department of Justice, shall immediately include in the Court's program the operationalization of the additional branches of the Regional and Municipal Trial Court in the municipalities of San Jose, Bugasong and Culasi, province of Antique. The funds necessary for the operation of the courts herein created shall be appropriated and released only upon the actual organization of the courts and the appointment of its personnel.
- SEC. 3. Sections 14 (g) and 30 of Batas Pambansa Blg. 129, otherwise known as "The Judiciary Reorganization Act of 1980", as amended, and all other laws, rules and regulations which are inconsistent with this Act are hereby amended, repealed or modified accordingly.
- SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the Official Gazette or in a newspaper of general circulation.

Approved,