HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

H. No. 9403

By Representatives Dimaporo (M.K.), Dimaporo (A.), Veloso, Yap (E.), Arenas, Atienza, Escudero, Hernandez, Marcoleta, Revilla, Rodriguez, Savellano, Singson-Meehan, Agabas, De Venecia, Quimbo, Zarate, Ermita-Buhain, Bautista-Bandigan, Campos, Cua, Cuaresma, Daza, Fariñas I (R.C.), Frasco, Gasataya, Go (E.C.), Gonzaga, Gonzalez, Haresco, Jalosjos, Limkaichong, Momo, Nuñez-Malanyaon, Sagarbarria, Suarez (D.), Sy-Alvarado, Vargas, Violago, Zubiri, Albano, Barba, Bascug, Benitez, Bordado, Cabredo, Cari, Dagooc, Dalog, Delos Santos, Dy (F.), Dy (F.M.C.), Fortuno, Guico, Gullas, Guya, Jimenez, Labadlabad, Natividad-Nagaño, Ortega, Tambunting, Tan (A.S.), Tiangco, Ty (D.), Vargas Alfonso, Vergara, Babasa, Defensor (M.), Eriguel, Flores, Gaite, Go (M.), Lacson, Robes and Suansing (E.), per Committee Report No. 981

AN ACT

CREATING TWO (2) ADDITIONAL BRANCHES OF THE REGIONAL TRIAL COURT IN THE TWELFTH JUDICIAL REGION TO BE STATIONED IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF TUBOD, PROVINCE OF LANAO DEL NORTE, AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE SECTION 14 (M) OF BATAS PAMBANSA BLG. 129, AS AMENDED, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS 'THE JUDICIARY REORGANIZATION ACT OF 1980'

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Two (2) additional branches of the Regional Trial Court in the Twelfth Judicial Region are hereby created and stationed in the Municipality of Tubod, Province of Lanao Del Norte.

The Supreme Court shall assign the respective branch numbers for the newly created branches of the Regional Trial Court.

SEC. 2. The Chief Justice of the Supreme Court, in coordination with the Secretary of the Department of Justice, shall immediately include in the Court's program the operationalization of the additional branches of the Regional Trial Court in the

123456789

10

9

12 13

10 11

SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the Official

modified accordingly.

Gazette or in a newspaper of general circulation. Approved,

organization of the courts and the appointment of its personnel.

Municipality of Tubod, Province of Lanao Del Norte. The funds necessary for the operation

of the courts herein created shall be appropriated and released only upon the actual

regulations which are inconsistent with this Act are hereby amended, repealed or

SEC. 3. Section 14 (m) of Batas Pambansa Blg. 129, otherwise known as "The Judiciary Reorganization Act of 1980", as amended, and all other laws, rules and

2