## Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines Metro Manila

Thirteenth Congress

Third Special Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the nineteenth day of February, two thousand seven.

## [REPUBLIC ACT NO. 9457]

AN ACT CREATING A BARANGAY TO BE KNOWN AS BARANGAY SAN CARLOS IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF BINANGONAN, PROVINCE OF RIZAL

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Creation of Barangay San Carlos. – The San Carlos Heights Subdivision in Barangay Tayuman, Municipality of Binangonan, Province of Rizal is hereby separated from the said barangay and constituted into a distinct and independent barangay to be known as Barangay San Carlos.

The technical description of Barangay San Carlos shall be as follows:

The parcel of land lots (15300, 15390, 15573 to 15592, 15301, 15381, 15436, 15307, 15240 to 15226, 15003, 15227 to 15257,

15108, 15318 to 15320, 15226, 15003, 15227 to 15229, 15230 (Port.) and 15330), all of CAD 609-D, Case 1, Binangonan cadastre and lots (18204, 18205, 18011 to 18015), all of CAD 609-D, Case 2. Binangonan cadastre (comprising the San Carlos Heights Subdivision), situated in Barangay Tayuman, Municipality of Binangonan, Province of Rizal. Bounded on the Northwest by lots 15001, 15002, 15225 and 15636. On the Northeast, by lots 15331, 15362, 15361, 15329, 15328, 15327, 15325 and 15326. Thence. West and North of creek, along lots 15319 and 15318. Thence, along centerline of road adjoining lots 15317, 15315, 15309 and 15313. Thence, by lots 15309, 15310, 15380, 15382, 15387, 15377, 15391, 15388 and 15389. On the Southeast, by lots 14376, 14374, 18016 and 18053. Thence, along centerline of road adjoining lots 18023, 18047, 18009, 18008, 18007, 18004, 18003 and 18002. Thence, by lots 18066 and 18186. On the Southwest, by provincial road and lots 15503, 15504, 15505, 15506. 15507 and 15500. Thence, by creek, adjoining and on the Northwest of lot 15300. Thence, by lots 15298, 15299, 15302, 15306, 15305, 15304 and 15258. On the West, by lots 15255, 15608, 15607, 15611, 15253 and 15252. Thence, along creek adjoining lots 15108, 15247 and 15246. Thence, West of lots 15240 and 15228. Thence, by lots 15239, 15230 and 15185.

- SEC. 2. Conduct and Supervision of Plebiscite. Pursuant to Section 10 of Republic Act No. 7160, otherwise known as the Local Government Code of 1991, the new barangay shall exist upon the majority of the votes cast by the qualified voters of Barangay San Carlos in a plebiscite to be conducted and supervised by the Commission on Elections (COMELEC) in the area affected within ninety (90) days from the effectivity of this Act.
- SEC. 3. Barangay Officials.—The first set of officials of the said barangay shall be appointed by the provincial governor of the Province of Rizal and shall hold office until such time that their successors have been duly elected and qualified.
- SEC. 4. Public Infrastructure and Facilities. All existing public infrastructure and facilities for public use existing therein at the time of the approval of this Act are hereby transferred without cost or compensation to and shall be administered by the new barangay.

- SEC. 5. Internal Revenue Allotment Shares. Barangay San Carlos shall be entitled to Internal Revenue Allotment (IRA) shares pursuant to Section 285 of Republic Act No. 7160, otherwise known as the Local Government Code of 1991.
- SEC. 6. Appropriations. The amount necessary to conduct the plebiscite as provided for under this Act shall be borne by the Municipality of Binangonan, Province of Rizal.
- SEC. 7. Effectivity. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

IIIIIII

Approve

MANNY VILLIAR
President of the Senate

OSE DE VENECIA JR

Speaker of the House of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was finally passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate on November 14, 2006 and February 19, 2007, respectively.

OSCAR GYABES
Secretary of the Senate

ROBERTO P. NAZARENO
/ Secretary General
House of Representatives

Approved: MAY 15 2007

GLORIA MACAPAGAL-ARROYO

President of the Philippines



