CONGRESS OF THE PHILIPPINES THIRTEENTH CONGRESS Second Regular Session

## HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

## H. No. 5125

- BY REPRESENTATIVES CHIPECO, DATUMANONG AND ANDAYA, PER COMMITTEE REPORT NO. 1413
- AN ACT CREATING THREE BRANCHES OF THE REGIONAL TRIAL COURT IN THE PROVINCE OF LAGUNA TO BE STATIONED AT THE MUNICIPALITY OF CABUYAO, AMENDING FOR THE SECTION 14, PARAGRAPH (E.) BATAS PURPOSE OF PAMBANSA KNOWN AS BLG. 129, **OTHERWISE** THE JUDICIARY REORGANIZATION ACT OF 1980, AS AMENDED, APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

- 1 SECTION 1. Section 14, paragraph (e) of Batas Pambansa Blg. 129,
- 2 otherwise known as the Judiciary Reorganization Act of 1980, as amended, is
- 3 hereby further amended to read as follows:
- 4 "SEC. 14. Regional Trial Courts. --
- 5 x x x

Ì	(e) [Ninety-seven] ONE HUNDRED Regional Trial Judges
2	shall be commissioned for the Fourth Judicial Region. There
3	shall be:
4	Nineteen branches [with seats thereat] for the Province of
5	Batangas and the Cities of Lipa and Batangas, with seats at
6	Batangas City, Lemery, Taal, Tanauan, Balayan, Lipa City,
7	Nasugbu, and Rosario;
8	Twelve branches [with seats thereat] for the Province of
9	Cavite and the Cities of Cavite, Tagaytay and Trece Martires,
10	with seats at Naic, Cavite City, Tagaytay City, Bacoor, Imus,
11	Trece Martires City, and Dasmariñas;
12	[Seventeen] TWENTY branches [with seats thereat] for
13	the Province of Laguna and the City of San Pablo, with seats at
14	Biñan, San Pedro, Sta. Cruz, San Pablo City, Siniloan, [and]
15	Calamba, AND CABUYAO;
16	Two branches for the Province of Marinduque, with seats
17	at Boac;
18	Five branches [with seats thereat] for the Province of
19	Mindoro Oriental, with seats at Calapan, Pinamalayan, and
20	Roxas;

٠,

.

•

2

1	Three branches [with seats thereat] for the Province of
2	Mindoro Occidental, with seats at Mamburao and San Jose;
3	Seven branches [with seats thereat] for the Province of
.4	Palawan and the City of Puerto Princesa, with seats at Puerto
5	Princesa City, Roxas, Brooke's Point, and Coron;
6	Fourteen branches [with seats thereat] for the Province of
7	Quezon and the City of Lucena, with seats at Lucena City,
<u>8</u>	Gumaca, Calauag, Mauban, Infanta, and Catanauan;
9	Two branches for the Province of Aurora, with seats at
10 .	Baler;
11.	Fourteen branches [with seats thereat] for the Province of
12	Rizal, except the cities and municipalities embraced within the
13	National Capital Judicial Region, with seats at Binangonan,
14	Antipolo, San Mateo, Morong, and Tanay; and
15	Two branches [with seats thereat] for the Province of
16	Romblon, with seats at Romblon and Odiongan."
17	SEC. 2. The Chief Justice of the Supreme Court, in coordination with
18	the Secretary of the Department of Justice, shall immediately include in the
19	Court's program the operationalization of the three regional trial court

3

.

.

- Cabuyao, the funding of which shall be included in the annual General
   Appropriations Act.
- 3 SEC. 3. All laws, decrees, orders or parts thereof inconsistent with this
  4 Act are hereby repealed, amended or modified accordingly.
- 5 . SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved,