1

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

## HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

## H. No. 5768

By Representative	HARESCO, PE	R COMMITTEE.	REPORT I	No.	723
-------------------	-------------	--------------	----------	-----	-----

## AN ACT PROVIDING FOR THE REAPPORTIONMENT OF THE PROVINCE OF AKLAN INTO TWO (2) LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION I. On the next national and local elections after the effectivity of this Act, the Province of Aklan is hereby reapportioned into two (2) legislative districts, as follows:

- (a) First Legislative District. The First Legislative District shall be composed of the municipalities of Altavas, Balete, Banga, Batan, Kalibo, New Washington, Libacao and Madalag; and
- (b) Second Legislative District. The Second Legislative District shall be composed of the municipalities of Buruanga, Ibajay, Lezo, Makato, Malay, Malinao, Nabas, Numancia and Tangalan.
- SEC. 2. The incumbent Representative of the Lone Legislative District of the Province of Aklan shall continue to represent the legislative district until the new representatives shall have been elected and qualified.

1	SEC. 3. The Commission on Elections shall issue the necessary rules	
2	and regulations to implement this Act.	
3	SEC. 4. All laws, rules and regulations which are inconsistent with this	
4	Act are hereby repealed, amended or modified accordingly.	
5	SEC. 5. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication	
6	in the Official Gazette or in a newspaper of general circulation.	
	Approved,	