9

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

H. No. 6445

By Representatives Dueñas, Defensor (M.), Cua (J.), Zialcita, Golez, Dumarpa, Gonzales (N.) and De Guzman, per Committee Report No. 2093

AN ACT CREATING SEVEN (7) BRANCHES OF THE REGIONAL TRIAL COURT FOR THE CITY OF TAGUIG, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE SECTION 14, PARAGRAPH (D) OF BATAS PAMBANSA BLG. 129, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS "THE JUDICIARY REORGANIZATION ACT OF 1980", AS AMENDED, AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

1 SECTION I. Section 14, paragraph (d) of Batas Pambansa Blg. 129, 2 otherwise known as "The Judiciary Reorganization Act of 1980", as amended, 3 is hereby further amended to read as follows: 4 "SEC. 14. Regional Trial Courts. -5 "x x x 6 "(d) [Two hundred seventy-six Two HUNDRED 7 EIGHTY-THREE Regional Trial Judges shall be commissioned for 8 the National Capital Judicial Region. There shall be:

"x x x

1	"[One hundred two] ONE HUNDRED NINE branches for the
2	Municipalities of Navotas[,] AND PATEROS AND THE CITIES OF
3	Malabon, San Juan, Mandaluyong, Makati, Pasig, [Pateros]
4	Taguig, Marikina, Parañaque, Las Piñas, and Muntinlupa; with
5	fifty-eight seated in Makati CITY, thirty-four seated in Pasig
6	CITY, SEVEN SEATED IN TAGUIG CITY, two seated in Marikina
7	CITY, five in Malabon CITY, one in Parañaque CITY, one in Las
8	Piñas CITY, and one in Muntinlupa CITY; and
9	"x x x."

SEC. 2. The Chief Justice of the Supreme Court, in coordination with the Secretary of the Department of Justice, shall immediately include in the Court's program the operationalization of seven (7) Regional Trial Court branches for the city of Taguig, the funding of which shall be included in the annual General Appropriations Act.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its complete publication in the *Official Gazette* or in a national newspaper of general circulation.

Approved,