CONGRESS OF THE PHILIPPINES FIFTEENTH CONGRESS Second Regular Session

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

H. No. 4759

By Representative Garcia (P.), per Committee Report No. 1063

AN ACT CREATING AN ADDITIONAL LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT IN THE PROVINCE OF CEBU TO BE KNOWN AS THE SEVENTH LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. There is hereby created an additional legislative district in the Province of Cebu to be known as the Seventh Legislative District by reapportioning the current Second Legislative District to commence in the next national and local elections after the effectivity of this Act. Henceforth, the following municipalities shall comprise the Seventh Legislative District, to wit:

- 6 (a) Argao;
- 7 (b) Dalaguete;
- 8 (c) Alcoy;
- 9 (d) Bolijoon;
- 10 (e) Oslob;
- 11 (f) Santander; and
- 12 (g) Samboan.

1	The current Second Legislative District of the Province of Cebu, which
2	shall continue to be designated as such, shall be composed of the following
3	municipalities, to wit:
4	(a) Dumanjug;
5	(b) Ronda;
6	(c) Alcantara;
7	(d) Moalboal;
8	(e) Badian;
9	(f) Alegria;
10	(g) Malabuyoc; and
11	(h) Ginatilan.
12	SEC. 2. Rules and Regulations The Commission on Elections
13	shall issue the necessary rules and regulations to implement this Act.
14	SEC. 3. Repealing Clause All laws, rules and regulations which are
15	inconsistent with this Act are hereby repealed, amended or modified
16	accordingly.
17	SEC. 4. Effectivity This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after
18	its publication in any newspaper of general circulation.

Approved,