## Republic of the Philippines

## Congress of the Philippines

Metro Manila

Fighteenth Congress

Second Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-seventh day of July, two thousand twenty.

## [REPUBLIC ACT NO. 11553]

## AN ACT PROVIDING FOR THE REAPPORTIONMENT OF THE PROVINCE OF BATAAN INTO THREE (3) LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. On the next national and local elections after the effectivity of this Act, the Province of Bataan is hereby reapportioned into three (3) legislative districts, as follows:

- (a) First Legislative District:
  - (1) Hermosa

- (2) Orani
- (3) Samal
- (4) Abucay
- (b) Second Legislative District:
  - (1) City of Balanga
  - (2) Orion
  - (3) Pilar
  - (4) Limay
- (c) Third Legislative District:
  - (1) Bagac
  - (2) Morong
  - (3) Dinalupihan
  - (4) Mariveles
- SEC. 2. The incumbent Representatives of the Province of Bataan shall continue to hold office until the new Representatives have been elected and qualified.
- SEC. 3. Within sixty (60) days from the approval of this Act, the Commission on Elections (COMELEC) shall issue the necessary rules and regulations for its effective implementation.
- SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the *Official Gazette* or in a newspaper of general circulation.

Approved,

VICENTE C. SOTTO III LORD ALLAN JAY Q. VELASCO

President of the Senate

Speaker of the House of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was passed by the House of Representatives on February 16, 2021, amended by the Senate of the Philippines on May 17, 2021, and which amendments were concurred in by the House of Representatives on May 17, 2021.

MYRA MARIE D. VILLARICA Secretary of the Senate

MENDOZA etarv General

House of Representatives

Approved: JUN 2 4 2021

RODRIGO

President of the Philippines

0

