H. No. 6867

Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines Aletro Alanila Fighteenth Congress Second Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-seventh day of July, two thousand twenty.

[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 11546]

AN ACT REAPPORTIONING THE PROVINCE OF BULACAN INTO SIX (6) LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The Province of Bulacan is hereby reapportioned into six (6) legislative districts to take effect in the 2022 national and local elections. Each legislative district of the province shall now be composed of the following:

- (a) First Legislative District
 - (1) Calumpit;
 - (2) Hagonoy;
 - (3) Paombong;
 - (4) Pulilan;

- (5) Bulakan; and
- (6) City of Malolos.
- (b) Second Legislative District
 - (1) Baliuag;
 - (2) Bustos; and
 - (3) Plaridel.
- (c) Third Legislative District
 - (1) San Ildefonso;
 - (2) San Miguel;
 - (3) San Rafael; and
 - (4) Doña Remedios Trinidad.
- (d) Fourth Legislative District
 - (1) Obando;
 - (2) Marilao; and
 - (3) City of Meycauayan.
- (e) Fifth Legislative District
 - (1) Guiguinto;
 - (2) Balagtas;
 - (3) Pandi; and
 - (4) Bocaue.
- (f) Sixth Legislative District
 - (1) Sta. Maria;
 - (2) Norzagaray; and
 - (3) Angat.

SEC. 2. All the incumbent Representatives of the Province of Bulacan shall continue to hold office until the expiration of their terms of office.

SEC. 3. The Commission on Elections (COMELEC) shall issue the necessary rules and regulations to implement this Act.

SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the *Official Gazette* or in a newspaper of general circulation.

pproved, Ward LORD ALL AN AY Q. VELASCO C. SOTTO III VICENTE President of the Senate Speaker of the House of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate of the Philippines on August 11, 2020 and <u>March 9, 2021</u>, respectively.

MYRA MARIE D. VILLARICA MARK I L. MENDOZA General Secretary of the Senate retar buse of Representatives Approved: MAY 2 6 202 RODRI

President of the Philippines

0

REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES PRED 2016 - 017388