Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines

Metro Manila Sixteenth Congress Chird Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-seventh day of July, two thousand fifteen.

[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 10780]

AN ACT SEPARATING THE PANAGAAN NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL – PARAISO ANNEX IN BARANGAY PANAGAAN, MUNICIPALITY OF MAHAYAG, PROVINCE OF ZAMBOANGA DEL SUR FROM THE PANAGAAN NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL, CONVERTING IT INTO AN INDEPENDENT NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL TO BE KNOWN AS PARAISO NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The Panagaan National High School – Paraiso Annex in Barangay Panagaan, Municipality of Mahayag, Province of Zamboanga del Sur is hereby separated from the Panagaan National High School and converted into an independent national high school to be known as Paraiso National High School.

- SEC. 2. All personnel, assets, liabilities and records of the Panagaan National High School – Paraiso Annex are hereby transferred to and absorbed by the Paraiso National High School.
- SEC. 3. The Secretary of Education shall immediately include in the Department's program the operationalization of the Paraiso National High School, the initial funding of which shall be charged against the current year's appropriation of the Panagaan National High School Paraiso Annex. Thereafter, the amount necessary for the continued operation of the school shall be included in the annual General Appropriations Act.
- SEC. 4. The Secretary of Education shall issue rules and regulations necessary to carry out the purpose of this Act.

SEC. 5. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the *Official Gazette* or in a newspaper of general circulation.

Approved.

FRANKLIN M. DRILON

President of the Senate

FELICIANO BELMONTE JR.

Speaker of the House of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate on May 19, 2015 and February 2, 2016, respectively.

OSCAR G. YABES Secretary of the Senate MARILYN B. BARUA-YAP

Secretary General House of Representatives

Approved: MAY 0 3 2016

BENIGNO S. AQUINO III

President of the Philippines

