Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines

Metro Manila Fifteenth Congress Chird Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-third day of July, two thousand twelve.

[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 10332]

AN ACT SEPARATING THE MAHAYAG NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL – BONIAO ANNEX IN BARANGAY BONIAO, MUNICIPALITY OF MAHAYAG, PROVINCE OF ZAMBOANGA DEL SUR FROM THE MAHAYAG NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL, CONVERTING IT INTO AN INDEPENDENT NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL TO BE KNOWN AS BONIAO NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Separation and Conversion into a National High School. — The Mahayag National High School — Boniao Annex in Barangay Boniao, Municipality of Mahayag, Province of Zamboanga del Sur is hereby separated from the Mahayag National High School and converted into an independent national high school to be known as Boniao National High School.

SEC. 2. Transfer of Assets and Liabilities. — All personnel, assets, liabilities and records of the Mahayag National High School —Boniao Annex are hereby transferred to and absorbed by the Boniao National High School.

SEC. 3. Appropriations. — The Secretary of Education shall immediately include in the Department's program the operationalization of the Boniao National High School, the initial funding of which shall be charged against the current year's appropriations of the Mahayag National High School — Boniao Annex. Thereafter, the amount necessary for the continued operation of the school shall be included in the annual General Appropriations Act.

SEC. 4. Implementation. — The Secretary of Education shall issue such rules and regulations as may be necessary to carry out the purpose of this Act.

SEC. 5. Effectivity. — This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the Official Gazette.

Approved,

JUANTONCE ENTILE FELICIANO BELMONTE JR.

President of the Separe

Speaker of the House of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was finally passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate on March 21, 2012 and August 28, 2012, respectively.

EMMA LIRIO-REFES Secretary of the Senate

MARILYN B. BARUA YAP Secretary General

House of Representatives

Approved: NOV 1 5 2012

BENIGNO S. AQUINO III

President of the Philippines

