Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines Metro Manila

Fourteenth Congress

Third Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-seventh day of July, two thousand nine.

[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 10()81]

AN ACT SEPARATING THE TALAKAG NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL - TIKALAAN ANNEX IN BARANGAY TIKALAAN, MUNICIPALITY OF TALAKAG, PROVINCE OF BUKIDNON FROM THE TALAKAG NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL, CONVERTING IT INTO AN INDEPENDENT NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL TO BE KNOWN AS TIKALAAN NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Separation and Conversion into a National High School. — The Talakag National High School — Tikalaan Annex in Barangay Tikalaan, Municipality of Talakag, Province of Bukidnon is hereby separated from the Talakag National High School and converted into an independent national high school to be known as Tikalaan National High School.

SEC. 2. Transfer of Assets and Liabilities. — All personnel, assets, liabilities and records of the Talakag National High School — Tikalaan Annex are hereby transferred to and absorbed by the Tikalaan National High School.

SEC. 3. Appropriations. — The Secretary of Education shall immediately include in the Department's program the operationalization of the Tikalaan National High School, the initial funding of which shall be charged against the current year's appropriations of the Talakag National High School — Tikalaan Annex. Thereafter, the amount necessary for the continued operation of the school shall be included in the annual General Appropriations Act.

SEC. 4. Implementation. — The Secretary of Education shall issue rules and regulations that may be necessary to carry out the purpose of this Act.

SEC. 5. Effectivity. — This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the Official Gazette.

Approved,

UAN PONCE ENRILE
President of the Senate

PROSPERO C. NOGRALES

Speaker of the Hous of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was finally passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate on September 8, 2009 and February 1, 2010, respectively.

EMMA LIRIO-REYES Secretary of the Senate

MARILYNAS. BARUAYAP Secretary General

House of Representatives

Approved:

APR 2 0 2010

GLORIA MACAPAGAL AF
President of the Philippines

