## Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines

Senate

Pasay City

Hourteenth Congress

Second Regular Session

RESOLUTION No. 108

RESOLUTION COMMENDING THE HIGH SCHOOL STUDENTS FROM THE FOUNTAIN INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL IN SAN JUAN CITY WHO WON TWO GOLD AND ONE BRONZE MEDALS IN PHYSICS INTERNATIONAL COMPETITIONS IN TURKEY, BOSNIA HERZEGOVINA AND GEORGIA

WHEREAS, high school students from the Fountain International School in San Juan City, Metro Manila represented the Philippines in various Physics international competitions in Turkey, Bosnia Herzegovina and Georgia; WHEREAS, first-year students Raffi Dimakuta and Royce Pacibe won a gold medal from among seventeen (17) participating countries in the Third Young Inventors Physics Project Olympiad held in Sarajevo, Bosnia Herzegovina on May 8, 2008, with their project "crystal radio";

WHEREAS, the same invention won them another gold medal from among thirty (30) participating countries in the Second International Young Inventors Project Olympiad (IYIPO) held in Tbilisi, Georgia on May 15, 2008;

WHEREAS, these two students were also awarded a bronze medal from among sixty (60) participating countries in the First Yunus Emre Invitation for Love and Peace International Project Olympiad (YUNEPO) held in Eskisehir, a university town west of Ankara, Turkey on May 2-4, 2008;

WHEREAS, the Philippine Senate proudly acknowledges the honor and prestige that the Fountain International School in San Juan City has brought to the country for having provided the best physics education to its students who exceptionally made distinctions in the aforementioned international competitions: Now, therefore, be it

Resolved, as it is hereby resolved, That the Philippine Senate commend high school students Raffi Dimakuta and Royce Pacibe of the Fountain International School in San Juan City for winning two gold and one bronze medals in Physics international competitions in Turkey, Bosnia Herzegovina and Georgia.

Adopted,

MANNY VII LAR President of the Senate This Resolution was adopted by the Senate on September 3, 2008.

EMMA LIRIO-REYES

Secretary of the Senate