Republic of the Philippines Cangress of the Philippines

Metco Manilu Eighteenth Congress Third Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-sixth day of July, two thousand twenty-one.

[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 11611]

AN ACT RECONSTITUTING THE LANAO DEL NORTE DISTRICT ENGINEERING OFFICE IN THE PROVINCE OF LANAO DEL NORTE INTO TWO (2) SEPARATE DISTRICT ENGINEERING OFFICES, AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The Lanao del Norte District Engineering Office, under the supervision of the Department of Public Works and Highways, shall be reconstituted into two (2) separate district engineering offices to be named as Lanao del Norte First District Engineering Office and Lanao del Norte Second District Engineering Office, respectively.

SEC. 2. The Lanao del Norte First District Engineering Office which shall be located within the First Congressional District of the Province of Lanao del Norte shall serve the municipalities of Baroy, Tubod, Kolambugan, Maigo, Bacolod, Kauswagan, Linamon, Tagoloan, Baloi, Matunggao and Pantar. The Lanao del Norte Second District Engineering Office which shall be located within the Second Congressional District shall serve the municipalities of Pantao Ragat, Poona Piagapo, Munai, Tangkal, Magsaysay, Salvador, Lala, Sultan Naga Dimaporo (SND), Kapatagan, Sapad and Nunungan.

- 4

- SEC. 3. The Secretary of the Department of Public Works and Highways shall include in the Department's program the operationalization of the Lanao del Norte First and Second District Engineering Offices, the initial funding of which shall be charged against the current year's appropriations of the Lanao del Norte District Engineering Office. Thereafter, the amount necessary for the continued operation of the said district engineering offices shall be included in the annual General Appropriations Act.
- SEC. 4. Republic Act No. 9035, constituting the inland, interior and remotely-situated municipalities of the Province of Lanao del Norte into a separate highway engineering district is hereby repealed accordingly.

SEC. 5. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the *Official Gazette* or in a newspaper of general circulation.

/ Protect

VICENTE C. \$OTTO III

President of the Senate

REAL AND Y Q. VELASCO

Speaker of the House of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate of the Philippines on March 2, 2020 and September 13, 2021, respectively.

MYRA MARIE D. VILLARICA Secretary of the Senate MAIR LIANDRO L. MENDOZA ecretary General resentatives

Approved: DEC 1 0 2021

RODRIGO ROA DUTERTE

President of the Philippines

 $\mathbf{0}$

