Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines Aletro Annila

Fightcenth Congress

Third Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-sixth day of July, two thousand twenty-one.

[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 11820]

AN ACT CONVERTING THE GUIMBAL, ILOILO EXTENSION OFFICE OF THE LAND TRANSPORTATION OFFICE (LTO) INTO A REGULAR LTO CLASS "D" DISTRICT OFFICE TO BE LOCATED IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF GUIMBAL, PROVINCE OF ILOILO

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Conversion. — The existing Guimbal, Iloilo Extension Office of the Land Transportation Office (LTO) is hereby converted into a regular LTO Class "D" District Office to be located in the Municipality of Guimbal, Province of Iloilo.

SEC. 2. Appropriations. — The Secretary of the Department of Transportation (DOTr) shall include in the Department's programs the operationalization of the LTO Class "D" District Office in the Municipality of Guimbal, Province of Iloilo, the initial funding of which shall be charged against the current year's appropriation of Guimbal, Iloilo

LTO Extension Office. Thereafter, such sums as may be necessary for the continued implementation of this Act shall be included in the annual General Appropriations Act.

SEC. 3. Implementing Rules and Regulations. — The Assistant Secretary of the LTO, in consultation with the Secretary of the DOTr, shall formulate immediately the necessary rules and regulations to carry out the purposes of this Act.

SEC. 4. *Effectivity*. — This Act takes effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the *Official Gazette* or in at least two (2) national newspapers of general circulation.

Approved,

VICENTE C. SOTTO III

President of the Senate

LORD ALLANJAY Q. VELASCO

bland

Speaker of the House of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate of the Philippines on January 20, 2021 and January 31, 2022, respectively.

MYRA MARIE D. VILLARICA Secretary of the Senate

Whillow.

MARK LANDRO L. MENDOZA Segrglary General

(Sefritary General House of Representatives

Approved:

JUN 0 2 2022

without the signature of the President, in accordance with Article VI, Section 27 (1) of the Constitution

RODRIGO ROA DUTERTE

President of the Philippines