Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines

Metro Manila

Kighteenth Congress

Third Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-sixth day of July, two thousand twenty-one.

[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 11819]

AN ACT CONVERTING THE SATELLITE OFFICE OF THE LAND TRANSPORTATION OFFICE (LTO) LOCATED IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF INITAO, PROVINCE OF MISAMIS ORIENTAL INTO A REGULAR LTO DISTRICT OFFICE, AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

- SECTION 1. The Satellite Office of the Land Transportation Office (LTO) in the Municipality of Initao, Province of Misamis Oriental is hereby converted into a regular LTO district office to be known as the LTO District Office of Initao, Misamis Oriental.
- SEC. 2. The Secretary of Transportation shall immediately include in the Department's program the operationalization of a regular LTO district office in the Municipality of Initao, Province of Misamis Oriental, the initial funding of which shall be charged against the current year's appropriation of the

Initao LTO Satellite Office located in the Municipality of Initao, Province of Misamis Oriental. Thereafter, such sums as may be necessary for the continued operation of the regular LTO district office shall be included in the annual General Appropriations Act.

- SEC. 3. Within ninety (90) days from the effectivity of this Act, the Secretary of Transportation shall promulgate the rules and regulations necessary for its effective implementation.
- SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the *Official Gazette* or in a newspaper of general circulation.

Approved,

VICENTE C. SØTTO III

President of the Senate

LORD ALLANJAY Q. VELASCO

Speaker of the House of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate of the Philippines on January 27, 2020 and January 31, 2022, respectively.

MYRA MARIE D. VILLARICA Secretary of the Senate MARK LLASTRO L. MENDOZA Societary General

Hoyse of Representatives

Approved:

without the signature of the President, in accordance with Article VI Section 27 (1) of the Constitution

RODRIGO ROA DUTERTE

President of the Philippines