H. No. 8147

Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines Metro Manila Fighteenth Congress

Third Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-sixth day of July, two thousand twenty-one.

[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 11797]

AN ACT RENAMING THE BOGO-CURVA-MEDELLIN-DAANBANTAYAN-MAYA ROAD, STRETCHING FROM BARANGAY DON PEDRO RODRIGUEZ IN THE CITY OF BOGO, TRAVERSING THROUGH BARANGAYS DON VIRGILIO GONZALES. DAYHAGON. CANHABAGAT, TINDOG, CURVA, CAPUTATAN SUR, CAPUTATAN NORTE, POBLACION, DAANLUNGSOD, ANTIPOLO, MAHAWAK AND KAWIT IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF MEDELLIN, BARANGAYS BAKHAWAN, PAYPAY, BITOON, POBLACION, AGUHO, TAPILON UP TO MAYA IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF DAANBANTAYAN, ALL IN THE PROVINCE OF CEBU AS JUAN MACARAEG HIGHWAY

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The Bogo-Curva-Medellin-Daanbantayan-Maya Road, stretching from Barangay Don Pedro Rodriguez in the City of Bogo, traversing through Barangays Dayhagon, Don Virgilio Gonzales, Canhabagat, Tindog, Curva, Caputatan Sur, Caputatan Norte, Poblacion, Daanlungsod, Antipolo, Mahawak and Kawit in the Municipality of Medellin, Barangays Bakhawan, Paypay, Bitoon, Poblacion, Aguho, Tapilon up to Maya in the Municipality of Daanbantayan, all in the Province of Cebu, is hereby renamed as Juan Macaraeg Highway.

SEC. 2. The Department of Public Works and Highways shall issue the necessary rules, orders, and circulars to implement the provisions of this Act within sixty (60) days from its effectivity.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the *Official Gazette* or in a newspaper of general circulation.

Approved.

VICENTE C. SOTTO III President of the Senate

films

LORD ALLAN JAY Q. VELASCO Speaker of the House of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate of the Philippines on January 20, 2021 and January 31, 2022, respectively.

MYRA MARIE D. VILLARICA Secretary of the Senate

MARK LLANDKO L. MENDOZA Secretary General Horse of Representatives

Approved:

without the signature of the Presi dent, in accordance with Article VI, Section 27 (1) of the Constitution RODRIGO ROA DUTERTE

President of the Philippines