Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines Metro Manila

Second Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twentyfifth day of July, nineteen hundred and eighty-eight.

[REPUBLIC ACT No. 6672]

AN ACT CHANGING THE NAME OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF CAGAYAN DE TAWI-TAWI IN THE PROV-INCE OF TAWI-TAWI TO MUNICIPALITY OF MAPUN

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The Municipality of Cagayan de Tawi-Tawi in the Province of Tawi-Tawi shall hereafter be known as the Municipality of Mapun. SEC. 2. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved,

JOVITO R. SAZONGA

President of the Senate

RAMON V. MITRA Speaker of the House

of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was finally passed by the Senate and the House of Representatives on August 12, 1988 and April 28, 1988, respectively.

EDWIN P. ACOBA
Secretary of the Senate

QUIRÍNO D. ABAD SANTOS, JR. Secretary of the House of Representatives

Approved: September 5, 1988

CORAZON C. AQVINO

President of the Philippines