Final Title

S. NO. 1235

FINAL ACTION:

Consolidated in HEN 7037

REPUBLIC ACT NO.

THE NEW CENTRAL BANK ACT

Prepared by the Committee on Banks, Financial Institutions and Currencies with Senators Romulo, Sotto III, Tatad, Herrera, Coseteng, Osmena, Gonzales, Guingona, Jr., Roco, and the Committee on Banks, Financial Institutions and Currencies as authors per Ctte Rpt No. 133

1993

May 17 - Prepared by the Committee on Banks, Financial Institutions and Currencies with Senators Romulo, Sotto III, Tatad, Herrera, Coseteng, Osmena, Gonzalez, Guingona, Roco, and the Committee on Banks, Financial Institutions and Currencies as authors per Ctte Rpt No. 138, recommending its approval in substitution of SBNs 23, 367, 844, 868, and 945;

17 - Submitted said report to the Senate;

- Senator Roco and the Committee on Eanks, - Sponsors: Financial Institutions and Currencies;
- 17 Assigned for consideration by Special Order;

19 - Sponsorship speech of Senator Roco;

- Cosponsorship speech of Senator Herrera;

- 24 Interpellation of Senator Haceda;
 25 Interpellation of Senator Guingona, Jr.;
 26 Interpellation of Senator Guingona, Jr.;
 27 Interpellations of Senators Guingona, Jr. and Shahani;
- Jun 2 Certified for immediate enactment by the President of the Philippines;

3 - Interpellations of Senators Ople, Tolentino, Osmena, and liaceda;

4 - Interpellations of Senators Haceda, Coseteng, Tanada, and Tatad;

- Speech en Contra of Senators Tolentino and Maceda;

- Period of amendments;

5 - Period of amendments;

- Passed on second reading with amendments;

- Senate requested the House of Representatives for a conference on the disagreeing provisions of SEN 1235 and HEN 7037, designating Senators Roco, Ople, Guingona, Jr, Tanada, and Tolentino as its conferees;

7 - Passed on third reading;

favor: (19) Alvarez, Angara, Aquino, Gonzales, Guingona, Jr., Merrera, Lina, Jr., Mercado, Ople, Osmena, Rasul, Revilla, Roco, Romulo, Shahani, Sotto III, Tatad, Tolentino, and Webb;

- Against: (3) Coseteng, Naceda and Tanada;

- Abstention: Il o n e;
- Senate elected Senators Lina, Jr., Aquino and Alvarez as additional members of the Conference Committee on the part of the Senate;
- House of Representatives accepted the request of the Senate for a conference, designating Congressmen Zamora, Locsin, Payumo, Javier (E). Andaya, Escudero III, Silverio, Lopez, Diaz, Lagman, Teves, and Arroyo as its conferces;
- 10 Conference Committee recommended that HDM 7037 in consolidation with SDN 1235, be approved;

 - Conference Committee Report approved by the Senate; Conference Committee Report approved by the House of Representatives;
 - Concolidated in HEM 7037 which was approved and signed by the President of the Philippines on June 14, 1993 and became REPUBLIC ACT No. 7653