FINAL ACTION:

S. No. 11

Cons. in H.No. 4046

AN ACT
INTRODUCING REFORMS IN THE ELECTORAL
SYSTEM BY AMENDING CERTAIN SECTIONS
OF THE OMNIBUS ELECTION CODE AND FOR
OTHER PURPOSES.

Introduced by Senators Guingona, Jr., Gonzales, Angara, Estrada, Mercado, Pimentel, Jr., Tañada, Rasul and Ziga. Estrada Murcado Pinnentel Introduced by Senators Guingona, Jr., Gonzales, Angara, etc., Tañada Rasul Zaga on July 28, 1987;

Read on first reading and referred to the Committee on Electoral Reforms and People's Participation on July 28, 1987;

Returned by said Committee on Electoral Reforms and People's Participation with C.Rpt. No. 21, recommending approval of the substitute bill on September 28, 1987;

Certified for immediate enactment by the President of the Philippines

on October 20, 1987; Sponsorship speech by Senator Guingona, Jr., on October 7, 1987; Interpellations by Senators Enrile and Saguisag on October 7k 1987; Period of amendments on October 7, 9, 12 and 13, 1987;

Passed on second reading with amendments on October 13, 1987; Printed copies distributed to the Senators on October 15, 1987;

Passed on third reading on October 19, 1987;

Sent to the House of Representatives requesting concurrence on October 19, 1987;
House requested for a conference with the Senate in relation to

H. No. 4046 & S. No. 113, dealing on the same subject matter, designating Congressmen Palacol, Alfelor, Sumulong, Sr., Cuenco and Albano as its conferees on December 15, 1987; designated

Ortega viceAlbano on December 15, 1987; Senate accepted the request and has designated Senators Guingona, Jr.,

Gonzales, Pimentel, Jr., Tañada and Enrile as its conferees on December 15, 1987;
Conference Committee recommended that H. No. 4046 be approved with

amendments, in consolidation with S. Nos. 11 and 113; Conference Committee Report agreed to by the House of Representatives on December 28, 1987;

Conference Committee Report agreed to by the Senate on December 28, 1987;

Consolidated in H. No. 4046.

In favor: (19)

> Alvarez, Angara, Enrile, Estrada, Gonzales, Guingona, Jr. Herrera, Maceda, Mercado, Paterno, Pimenntel, Jr., Rasul, Romulo, Saguisag, Salona, Shahani, Tamano, Tañada and Ziga

Against: None

Abstention: None -